javascript
Join today     Sign In
Menu
Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Close
Ask Abhishek Kumar for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Abhishek Kumar
Abhishek Kumar

Abhishek Kumar

Japanese Interpreter

Delhi Duty Free Services Pvt. Ltd.

twitter
facebook
The Journey So Far:
I started my professional career with Ascent Computer Pvt. Ltd. as a Salesman then promoted to Team Leader. I worked here for four years. Then, I joined India Japan Lighting Pvt. Ltd. as a Japanese Interpreter in 2007 and worked here for three years.
Currently, I am working with Delhi Duty Free.
The Decisions That Matter
I left my job in 2010 for 2 yr regular MBA degree program and that is my most important career decision.
Changes In The Professional Environment:
Off course my professional environment changed because in my current job there is sales pressure and it is service industry so it requires more consideration.
Required Reading:
It Happens In India - Kishore Biyani
Direct To Dell - Michelle Dell
Made In America - Sam Walton
Degrees That Matter:
Yes, I would like to do SPSS and SAS certification program.
Contribution to the field
My current company is - Delhi Duty Free Services Pvt. Ltd., IGI Airport Terminal 3
Job Profile - Retail Operation & Business Development
Prized Accomplishment(s):
1. At India Japan Lighting, i have learned Japanese management terms like Kaizen, JIT, 5S, 5M, Kanban and Inventory management.
2. I received Electronic dictionary from DGM of Koito, Japan for my excellent performance.
3. Received scholarship for JLPT Level 3 program.
Growth Strategy:
1. I am quick learner and adaptable.
2. I try to learn from my past mistakes.
3. I find my weak point and try to get rid of.
4. I always follow my role models.
Plans For The Future:
I see myself as a Senior management level in organization in next five years.
Working Life Management:
1. Build downtime into my schedule.
2. Drop activities that sap my time or energy.
3. Rethink my errands.
4. Get moving.
5. Remember that a little relaxation goes a long way.
Family Background
My father is a government employee in Coal India. My mother is a housewife. My younger brother is a employee of ICICI Bank and my youngest brother is pursuing MCA from Bangalore.
Career Profile:
My current job profile is totally different from previous profile. In my previous job i have to do translation and interpretation of Japanese language for automobile industry. My current job profile is Retail Operation - Make sales report, Monitor sales target, Brand promotion and Customer care.
Job Profile:
My current job profile is Retail Operation. My role play in organization are-
1. Make sales report on shift and brand wise.
2. Monitor sales target on shift wise.
3. Conduct brand promotion.
4. Take care of customer feedback.
5. Whenever required i have to train new employee.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
M.Tech VLSI Design
BRYNE STUDIOS
Director and Head
DST Worldwide Services, India
b.tech graduate
fresher
profesional
Apollo BSr
Managing Director
e-Merchant Digital Solutions Pvt. Ltd