javascript
Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Close
Ask Vijayavagu Velusamy for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Vijayavagu Velusamy
Vijayavagu Velusamy

Vijayavagu Velusamy

M.E Power Systems Engineering, Second year

student in GCT

twitter
facebook
strength/weakness
my strength and weakness both are being frank
Influenced factor
Earning money is not my ambition. so i am trying to become a assistant professor. i believe this will give me a peaceful life.
Family Background
my family very poor family. my father name is M.Velusamy and my mother name is V.Deivanai. i have one brother his name is V.Veeravagu. my father was died when i was studying in 3rd standard. my brother studied upto 10th standard only because of my family situation. He is a farmer now and he is married now and having two sons.
Career expectations
I like to become a assistant professor now. my ambition is becoming a principal for Engineering College.
Unique Points
Being frank
Favorite books/articles
wisdom is my favourite book. also like to read the books related sidha and ayurvedic madicines and devotional books.
About myself
I was born on 03-03-1988. i completed 10th standard in Government High School of my village M.Oddappatti and i completed +2 in Government Higher Secondary School in Krishnapuram. i completed B.E(EEE) in P.T.Lee.Chengalvaraya Naickar College of Engineering and Technology, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu. now i am pursuing M.E Power Systems Engineering in Government College of Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. My family members are my mother and my brother. my father was died when i was studying in 3rd standard. my mother is house wife and my brother is farmer. my brother studied upto 10th standard only. my brother is married and having two sons.
Knowledge Extension
I read the books related to my career to improve knowledge
Spare time activities
Always i like to read books in my spare time
Favorite Subject
electrical machines and power systems because i am very much interested on it and also i have some practical knowledge on it.
Challenges for first job
Now students studying M.E are increased also most of them aiming to become assistant professor. so more than 100 candidate coming to interview for a single vacancy but most of the colleges aiming to recruit experienced candidate only. so freshers getting job is very difficult.
Memorable Achievements
studying M.E is also my great achievement. because of my family situation i didn't expect to study engineering after completing my +2.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Founder and CEO
Virtualinfocom
IT Techsupport Executive
SKS Microfinance Ltd
SAP ABAP Consultant
Softwin Technologies
job searching
German remediesremediesremedies
Principal Technology Architect of Information Management Consulting
Infosys