javascript
Join today     Sign In
Menu
Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Close
Ask Veera Narayanan S for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Veera Narayanan S
Veera Narayanan S

Veera Narayanan S

Manager

M/S Basukinath Food Processors Ltd.

twitter
facebook
Brief Description
I am from a middle class family, Right now I am working with M/S Basukinath Food Processors Ltd. Kharagpur, West Bengal as a Manager (Engineering&Maintenance). After education I have around 13yrs hand on experience in Maintenance, and 4 yrs on projects. Now I am leading around 35 people.


Challenges in job
It is very interesting to challenge new jobs and targets. Now a days No challenge means no up gradation. I perform  my jobs in a positive attitude. That's help me to go up and up.

Job made easy
Honest with positive attitude.
Upcoming Trends
Cost saving maintenance which will reduce the running cost of the process and utility in my field. Accepting the up coming projects which I can complete with in the time and costing schedule.

My point of view
Yes it is absolutely correct. Our generation who are educated and talent people thinks about the money and their life style.
Our country gives an opportunity to those people who serve for our country development. Need to provide openings in our research and development sectors.

My goals
My goals are :  I will be the key person in an organization growth&development. Ambition : Will be a cheif technical officer in and organisation and to develop some more technical persons in my field.

Family background
We are a middle class family. No strong back ground in my family. My father was an Grade-A operator in JK Paper mills who died in 1992. My mother was a house wife who died in 1997. My wife also a house wife who helps in my two kids studies and she the only one who helps me to work hard for future.

Advice to professionals
Be patience, Get good advises from superiors, and be honest at job. Be concentrate at the job when performing. Do the job which feels to be satisfactory after completing. Need to do why why analysis. Do not think the job is easier to perform. Do not think you know every think.


Advice to students
Initially take a decision whether you became a doctor, engineer, Businessman or teacher. I got my degree in Odisha, Rayagada college under Bherhampur University.



Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Territory Manager
State Bank Universe
International Marketing
The Indian School of Business (ISB)
Project Manager
AwareBase
Job
Greenply Industries Limited
New Delhi
Immigration overseas Pvt ltd