Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Ask Pavankumar B S for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Pavankumar B S
Pavankumar B S

Pavankumar B S

Online Marketing Specialist


Pavankumar B S is a member of:

Knowledge Extension
I was working as an Online Marketing Specialist in one of the emerging SEO company called Hiveminds based on Bangalore. I was working for one of the biggest Online Grocery Store in India and one B2B client which develops mobile applications. I use to manage their SEO(Search engineoptimisation) & PPC(Pay-Per-Click) accounts. After working with these two clients, I got inspired by the Online grocery store & planned to start my own online supermarket in Bangalore. My friends are also joined there hands with me. So we are in developing the Online Grocery Store calles
Spare time activities
I love new technologies. I use to update myself by reading about the technologies which are introduced to world. I love Google glass technology. Though it has more cons then pros. But still the technology & Idea behind Google Glass is awesome. Also I like pet animals. So when ever I have free time I use to spend time with my birds & fishes.
Memorable Achievements
I am not a good student in my college days. I was a average first class holder during my college days. But I like to become a leader of an event or trip conducted during college days. I did BE (Bachelor of Engineering) in EEE Dept. Start from the first year I was the lead person in conducting the Fashion Show in my Dept. Our team has got first Price in fashion show when we are in 3rd year. Also in final year I arranged for a 5 day trip for kerala but we didn't get permission from collage authority. But still I managed to conduct the unofficial trip to kerala. Which succeed 100%.
Dream Job
My dream is about owning an online store which sells everything like Amazon. That is why I bought domain like To start of with I selected grocery. The reason behind this is, compare to all other products investment on grocery products is cheaper. Also I worked for one of the big Online grocery store & understood the strategy behind it. And we are a team of web designers, developers & online marketers, so I got the platform to start of with. So My dream is now to become the successful entrepreneur in future.
Challenges for first job
Searching for a job after completing any course is a very difficult work in this world. I completed my BE on July 2011. But I got my first job on Feb 2012. An on average I attended around 15 to 20 interviews. But I didn't selected in some big companies due to my low level English. In some small companies I got selected but the salary is very low. So what I feel is getting a job within the campus is Ideal for each & every student.
Family Background
Both my father & mother are illiterate. They don't know how to write & speak any language properly. I have two elder sisters both are married. My father has a Pan Beeda Stall in Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore. My mother is housewife. My elder sister works as an account person in vision health care company. My second elder sister works as an marketing person in shriram properties. My elder brother-in-law is working in a bank & second elder brother-in-law is a Ayurvedic doctor.
Considering factors
2)Future of the Job
My greatest strength is positive thinking & taking things positively in my failures also. Weakness is over confidence.
Influenced factor
My boss in my company.
Favorite books/articles
Steve Jobs Biography. I got this book from my colleague as a gift. I didn't read this book completely but just read conclusion part. It's awesome. By the inspiration of this I am looking to start something new through
Career expectations
I want me to be recognized by each & every entrepreneur in India or world.
Favorite Subject
My strongest subject is Online marketing. I got an opportunity to work in a marketing company called Hiveminds where all the colleagues are well experienced about online marketing.
About myself
I did my BE in the department of Electrical & Electronics. I was a 2011 passed out batch. After completion of my studies I didn't get placed in campus selection. I searched for job about 6 months. Then I got placed in Hiveminds Innovative Marketing Solutions Pvt. Ltd as an Online Marketing Analyst. I completed my probation period successfully & my designation has been changed immediately to online marketing specialist & also my salary has increased by almost 100%. Later in the month of May 2013 I left that company as I have plans to start my own online store. So in the same month to understand web designing & development I joined a company called Unplugged India, A web design & development company. Here my designation & work remains the same as previous but I got an opportunity to learn web design & development. So in the month of June bought domain & started working on the same. Then 4 of my close friends are also joined their hands with me.
Additional comment
I want to survive & then succeed in my business. So I need all suggestions & help from all the people who are in
Unique Points
Hard Worker.
Connect with Pavankumar B S on Linkedin
Connect with Pavankumar B S on Twitter
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Asst Manager Export
Reinhart India Pvt. Ltd.
Payroll admin in Scandinavia
Lidingö Stad
Sr. Vice President - Human Resources
Delhi Integrated Multi Modal Transit System Ltd.
General Manager
Mahindra Composites