Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Ask Tarun Kumar for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Tarun Kumar
Tarun Kumar

Tarun Kumar

Visual Merchandiser



Tarun Kumar is a member of:

Brief description about me
I am Tarun Kumar Singh 24 year old, belong to a  middle class family, Currently I am working with NIKE INDIA PVT LTD. As VISUAL MERCHANDISER and city & states which I am taking care of are  Mumbai, Nagpur, Indore, M.P & C.G. My role play in Nike is I am taking care of all promotion(new product).
Challenges in job
Its really challenging because working for retail means you have to update yourself in very less time and a customer gives only 10 second to your display while walking and do window shopping. But this really interesting doing something new all the time.
My point of view
According to my exp youth of india only learn that much which help them to get a job. Youth here in india they don’t want to lead. They don’t want to change. They just want to follow.Hard but truth, Here everyone wants to become jack of all trade but no body wants to become master of one.
My goal
My goals & ambition are: I will see myself after 5year, country head of any good brand. Since I started my carrier I am very much dedicated to my job and go very deep. I created my own web page to upload my work to show it new comers. My goal will be to teach and share my experience to fresher’s. The region behind this i met so many student and they don’t know much about visual merchandising.
family background
As I mention in my first answer I belongs to a middle class family .   my dad was working as a manger in birla gourp of textile based in KATHUA (JAMMU & KASHMIR)  a small place , my mom was running a boutique . Both my mom and dad work hard to meet our needs and for higher education.
My Advice
My advice for the fresher’s are:-
1>Please take time choose the right job.
2>Please don’t play with your profile.
3>Money or company is not more important than profile.
4>Don’t be choosy regarding time or place.
5>Don’t work for company satisfaction work your own satisfaction.
Advice to college students
If will get a chance to give advice to current students in the college please chose one field not according to job available in the industry but think in which field you are best and you can do better than others, if you are going for VM please consult
with Shweta saini mam she was my favourite teacher.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Consultant - Former COO of Air India Express
Air India
Testing Project Lead
Syntel Ltd.
Asst. Manager - Human Resource
Sungrace Computers
Postdoctoral scientist at Curie Institute
Institut Curie, Paris, France
Senior Consultant
Tata Consultancy Services Ltd