CIIC Presents Sanction letters of SISFS to 12 Startups

CIIC Presents Sanction letters of SISFS to 12 Startups

Sanction letters of the Startup India Seed Fund Scheme (SISFS), an initiative of the Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India, was presented to 12 start-ups by the Crescent Innovation and Incubation Council (CIIC). The SISFS programme is designed to help small businesses with proof of concept, prototype development, product trials, market entry, and commercialization.

After a thorough review by the Incubator Seed Sum Management Body (ISMC), a committee comprised of investors, mentors, state-government representatives, and successful entrepreneurs, twelve start-ups out of 267 were selected to receive a total fund of '2.5 crores through CIIC.

The fund was awarded to the following 12 start-ups: Accelered Sciences Pvt. Ltd., Chennai; Aloe EcellPvt. Ltd., Lucknow; Arma Citizens Wellness Pvt. Ltd., Chennai; Enmaz Engineering Services Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru; Grittier Solutions Pvt. Ltd., Chennai; ISMO Bio-Photonics Pvt. Ltd., Chennai; Isoport Chamber Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai; Qbiogen LLP, Chennai; Simbioen Labs & Scientific Services Pvt. L t d . , Chennai; StylerentPvt. Ltd., Telengana; Vivalyf Innovations Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad; Yagen Robotics LLP, Chennai.

The ISMC received a total of 264 applications as of July 2021, of which 35 were shortlisted and 17 were chosen. Sanction orders have been issued to 12 applicants on the final list.

Dr. Binoy John, senior consultant interventional cardiologist and visiting consultant at Fortis Hospital, Vadapalani, was recently honoured at the Iconic Health-care Summit & Awards 2021 in New Delhi with the award for Best Interventional Cardiologist and Specialist in Heart Failure, Tamil Nadu. Union Minister of State Faggan Singh Kulaste, former MP and Bollywood actress Jayaprada, and BJP President of New Delhi Adesh Kumar Gupta presented him with the award. Chaudhary Udaybhan Singh, Minister of Khadi, Government of Uttar Pradesh; Shyam Jaju, former national president, BJP; and other dignitaries presided over the ceremony.