Mentor Graphics and SiliconIndia Announce Leadership Awards for the Embedded/VLSI Industry

cmt right
Comment Right
cmt right
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email

BANGALORE: Mentor Graphics Corporation (NASDAQ: MENT), a leader in electronic hardware and software design solutions, and SiliconIndia today announced the 2014 Leadership Awards for the Embedded/VLSI Industry. Started in 2010, the SiliconIndia - Mentor Graphics Leadership Awards for the Embedded/VLSI Industry is a one-of-a-kind annual awards program, facilitating the best in the VLSI/Embedded industry. In its fifth year, these awards recognize the contribution of various companies/individuals in driving the semiconductor industry. The best in the VLSI/embedded software industry were honored.

The winners of these prestigious awards were chosen by a panel of judges consisting of eminent business leaders: Sanjay Nayak, CEO & MD,Tejas Networks; Krishna Moorthy K, MD - India Design Center, Rambus Chip Technologies; Santhanakrishnan Raman, Managing Director, LSI India R & D; Guru Ganesan, President& MD, ARM-India Operations andS. Janakiraman, Co-founder, President & Chief Technology Officer, Mindtree

The winners for this year, by category, are:

·Best VLSI/ Embedded Design – Automotive: Hero Motors
·Best VLSI/ Embedded Design – Consumer Electronics: Whirlpool
·Best VLSI/ Embedded Design - Defense/Aerospace/Govt: BEL
·Best VLSI/ Embedded Design - Telecom/Networking: Qualcomm
·Best Electronic Design System Company – MNC: Sandisk
·Best Electronic System Design Company – Startup: xSi Semiconductors; GEO Semiconductor

Apple top-selling phone brand in
Moving ahead of its Chinese rivals, Apple became the top-selling phone brand during Chinese e-comm..
Robyn Denholm is new Tesla
Electric car company Tesla on Thursday announced the appointment of Robyn Denholm, an executive at..
Gartner cites Newgen Software as
Newgen Software, a provider of Business Process Management (BPM), Enterprise Content Management (E..
ATEN India Showcases its World
ATEN India, the Liaison Office of ATEN International, exhibited it's most promising data center in..