Browse by year:

Bangalore Real Estate Awards 2013:

SI Team
Wednesday, August 28, 2013
SI Team
With the availability of advanced civic amenities like an International airport in the outskirts of the city, IT hubs and software parks, malls, recent metro expansion and also a cosmopolitan evolving population with high income levels migrating into the city; Bangalore has made its mark in the national real estate chart. On the journey of transformation into the real estate capital of the country, developers as well as landowners and investors are rising to the challenge of consolidating firm infrastructure coupled with innovative ways to attract customers.

SiliconIndia in association with Axis Bank have created a platform as an initiative to felicitate and recognize these real estate industry professionals who have contributed to the evolving landscape of the sector in the city by hosting the Bangalore Real Estate Awards 2013. The award was also sponsored by Quadra Software Solution, a provider of ERP solutions, as a technology partner. The event is a continuation of the success of first edition of the award. The event was inaugurated with a keynote from Alexander Moore, CEO, LJ Hooker-India. The ceremony was ushered by a speech from Jairam Sridharan, President & Head Consumer Lending at Axis Bank Ltd.

Over 100 nominations were received from across the city from builders and developers who nominated one project per category. After an aggressive short listing, a distinguished panel comprising of four jury members – Siva Kyasa, Regional Director, RE/MAX, and Bangalore; Christo Jacob, Managing Editor, SiliconIndia; Dr. B. C. Udayashankar, Head of Civil Engineering, R. V. College of Engineering; and Harsha Babu KV, Principal Architect, M/S Harsha Design Associates - decided on the awardees.
The awards are based in terms of innovation, quality, reliability, technology and continuous improvement. On this note 12 categories were instituted so as to encourage infrastructure development, foreign investments in the local bodies and real estate growth and companies.
The award ceremony commenced with the Young Achievers Award under which the dynamic and upcoming young stars were felicitated. The award under this category was won by Ashish Puravankara, Director, Puravankara Projects. The second ‘Young Achiever Award’ was won by Priyanka Mantri, Director, Mantri Developers.
The award for the ‘Female Real Estate Professional’ of the year was fetched by Syed Zarina Begum- director of Aban developers.

The other winners and their categories are as follows:

Share on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Share on facebook