javascript
Join today     Sign In
Menu
Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Close
Ask Venkat Praveen for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Venkat Praveen
Venkat Praveen

Venkat Praveen

Electrical Substation testing engineer.

Ferro Alloy plant

twitter
facebook
Brief description about me
I am currently working for a Ferro Alloy plant in Visakhapatnam as a Electrical Substation testing engineer.  I have an overall of 5 + years of experience after my 4year b tech degree. I worked in Saudi arabia for about 3 years and currently settled in my hometown. I lead a team of technical workers which would count around 20 to 25 in number.

Challenges in job
Managing the people with different mindsets, culture and work group makes my job challenging. I have the experience of working with different country people like Philippines, iran, iraq, egypt, pakistan, sudan, UK.  Its worthy having the. Acquaintance about their traditions and work norms. 3. Mingling with fellow workers make my job easy. It not only makes the task easier and also provide an opportunity to know new things.

Upcoming Trends
Automation of power plants and industrial units bring up a considerable change and improvement in company's production and eventually country's economic status.

My point of view
As you mentioned that we have a lot of technical talent in our country but do not have a single tech product from our country. If we look into any part of the world, we find an Indian working over there and responsible for their company's and country's growth. Population is one of the major cause which increases the unemployment rate. We should try to bring awareness among people the disadvantages of increase in population. "Small family - Happy family" that is what I believe and incest on all others also to follow.

My goals
My goal and ambition is to provide a basic needs like food, cloth and shelter to as many as possible. Also work in reducing the number of child beggars by providing an shelter and livelihood to them in my hometown Vizag.

Family background
My father is working for Vedanta company as a Foreman. My mother is a housewife and I have two elder brothers who are already married. One thing I would like to share with you about my father is that he is a very kind person and haven't seen him saying no to anyone who comes in the name of help. I truly follow him in all ways.

Advice to professionals
 I am just having 5 years experience so far and do not have much to advice to freshers. I would simply tell them to gain knowledge as much as possible rather than looking for money.

Advice to students
I graduated from a private college in Visakhapatnam. I would simply advice the freshers to look for the basic amenities like library, and laboratory facilities. Once we come to graduate level, we would have to study on our own taking the advice of senior students and faculty.   

Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
BDE, Counselor
free lancer- Education, Loan
S/W Engineer
IBM
software engineer
august technologies
Financial analyst
Hcl technologies pvt ltd
BIOMEDICAL ENGINEER
Arizona State University