Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Ask Tamsuk Goswami for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Tamsuk Goswami
Tamsuk Goswami

Tamsuk Goswami

Sr. Executive _ Operation

Raychem RPG Pvt Ltd

The Decisions That Matter
Starting my career as a shift chemist in QA/QC division of Nalco Chemicals. There I got an industrial expousure which helps myself in etablishment in this current professional life
Prized Accomplishment(s):
Developement type of work always make me proudy. Another accelators of my job are,
1. Position
2. Remenuration
Plans For The Future:
A good, loyal and responsible manager of any company or may be current company
Changes In The Professional Environment:
Today the market is very challanging w.r.t. Time and Money.
A good employee means not only Responsible, and Loyal but he should be Effective, Efficient and Knowledgable.
Contribution to the field
1. Acheivement of Valued Contributor Award from my present company.
2. Establishing the resin plant at Kolkata.
Professional Strengths:
1. Will Power.
2. Efficiency.
3. Effectiveness.
4. Loyality.
5. Egar to learn the new.
The Journey So Far:
NLC Nalco India Limited
Shift Chemist - QA/QC Division
3 years 6 months. (August'2004 -- Jan'2008)
TCG Life Sciences Ltd (Formerly Chembiotek)
Chemist - Autopurification Section - Analytical Division
2 years 11 months. (February'2008 -- December'2010)
Raychem RPG Pvt Ltd
Sr. Executive - Opeartion
3 year 11 months. (January'2011 -- November'2014)
Career Profile:
In my current role myself got an oppertunity to set up an operation of Jointing Kit from Kolkata. Here also myself developed a vendor of Resin starting from formulation and end to the costing. Also set up the business of another vendor in trading business. Hence maximization of company gross margin upto 45% along with the increament of market share of about 50%.
In my previous role I was the developer of HPLC method in TCGLS and quality testing of the Nalco product. So these were largely different from my current activities.
Growth Strategy:
1. Gearing up my own communication skills.
2. Appriciation in junior colleagues best work.
3. Sharing my knowledge to juniors acting as a responsible senior not as a boss
Advice For New Professionals:
Answered in the question no 7 previously
Job Profile:
1. Costing & Pricing of Kits.
2. Vendor/Supplier Management.
3. Warehouse management in the godown of the C&F agents.
4. Inventory Management at C&F Godown.
5. Quality Control of the kits.
6. Scheduling of delivery of kits to Various Sub stores of Customer.
7. PR-PO-GRN generation, WIP & Invoicing in Oracle System.
8. C&F and Vendor Audit / Inspection.
9. QMS Audit as an internal auditor.
10. Adding new Customers for Resin Kit Business.
11. Customer Complain Handle.
12. New Vendor / C&F Development.
13. Waybill generation, Order Booking, Order Amendment in Special Cases.
14. BOM modification, BOM preparation, Installation Instruction preparation etc.
Role Model:
My role models are

1. Mr. Sourav Ganguli - For his temperament.
2. Mr. Shahrukh Khan - For his marketing skills.
3. Mr. R. P. Goyenka - For his business styles.
4. Mr. Ratan Tata - For his firm determination.
5. Mr. Mukesh Ambani - For his leadership quality.
Family Background
Myself come from a lower middle class family and what I am right now it's only the effort of my parant. Sometimes they provide me the food against the cost of their fasting, sometimes they arranged cloth and other facilities for me against the cost of their lot of sacrifices.
My father, Mr. Tushar Kanti Goswami used to be an auditor and now he is a retired person and my mother, Mrs. Tapati Goswami is a housewife. My wife, Mrs Soumi Goswami doing her M.Sc. in Zoology.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Web UI Developer
Engineer Embedded System
Dinodia Capital Advisors, Delhi
Techtrend Solutions
Virtualisation Engineer
Imtac LLC