Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Ask Suresh Kumar for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Suresh Kumar
Suresh Kumar

Suresh Kumar


Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Spare time activities
Reading scientific, religious and watching cricket are my hobbies. In spare time i play cricket and chess.
Most proud accomplishment
I have qualified national eligibility test, graduate aptitude test in engineering and has been awarded prestigious D S Kothari postdoctoral Fellowship. All these events helped me to retain in my favorite field, Scientific Research.
Time Management
My family and my career.
Most influenced factor
The lives of Swami Vivekananda and John Nash influenced me a lot. Mr. Anant Ram Sharma, my school teacher at intermediate level, aroused my interest in Physics.
View s for better India
Students, the youths are the real strength and future of every nation. If every student do his/her duty honestly, the future of the nation will be very bright. If a student become a good engineer, scientist, doctor or a good politician, ultimately, he/she will contribute to to the development of the nation.
Favorite Books and Articles
Recently, i have read a book "The Present" by Spencer Johnson. It helped me to improve my capability.
Most flourishing college experience
The most rewarding college was the moment, when my first research paper was accepted for publication.
My uniqueness
I am a truth loving and optimistic person.
First Job Expectation
1. Good working environment.
2. Good salary.
3. enough time for my family.
Favorite subject
Life teaches you something new at every moment. I always try to gain maximum from my and others experience, so i can say that it is may strongest subject.
Career Expectations
My work is related to nanotechnology. In future it will change the technology and quality of our life.
About Myself
I belong to a small village, Patta, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh. I have completed my graduation (Non-Medical) from NSCBM college Hamirpur, Post graduation in Physics from Department of Physics,Panjab university, Chandigarh, India and PhD from Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Chandigarh, India. Presently I am working as D S Kothari Post doctoral fellow at Indian institute of Science Bangalore.
Family Background
My father was a retired personnel from Border Security force. My mother is a house wife. My sister has done post graduation in Political science and my wife is a post graduate in Chemistry.
Challenges facing by students
Lack of proper guidance and opportunities in villages is the biggest challenge faced by the students.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Senior Software Engineer
Sublime Art & Architecture , Bangalore
Vice President
Amardeep Designs India Pvt. Ltd.
Professor & Head of Departmen...
Sinhgad Technical education Societ's ,SKN College of Engineering,Department of Management Studies
Consultant & Physician