Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Ask Mohd Iqbal for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Mohd Iqbal
Mohd Iqbal

Mohd Iqbal

Assistant Professor

FIT Engineering College

Prized Accomplishment(s):
I am a good team leader and also good team member. I am cool calm and down to earth.
Growth Strategy:
Currently I am working as a Head of Department. It is also a leadership post at the college level. At this level i lead many faculties of my department.,
Job Profile:
I am fully motivated with our currently organisaztion and I am full satisfy with my job profile. At present I also take the responsibility as Head of the Department.
Plans For The Future:
According to me after 2 years I have completed my Doctorate and this will help in my career as a post of ASSISTANT DEAN of the College.
The Journey So Far:
My journey in the corporate world nearly i.e. NOIDA, GR.NOIDA
In Software development industry I learn more and more
Career Profile:
Currently I am working as a HOD, Deptt. of Computer Sc. & Engineering and there is lot of another responsibilities like management of students and staff escape admission counselling and career counselling but earlier i was working as a Assistant Professor only.
Other Thoughts:
I want to work with free mind and also with available resource not in tense environment. If I perform well than my boss should appreciate me.
The Decisions That Matter
I have choosen B.Tech. as a my bechelor degree and M.Tech. for my master degree in engineering. It is the most important career decisions that i have taken earlier.
Family Background
My father name is MD. NURULLAH. He is a PRINCIPAL in Govt. Inter College BIHAR. My mother name is LATE SHAHIRA KHATOON. She was a house engineer. I have three siblings ,two brothers and one sister. DR. AQUIL NAYAR is a PATHOLOGIEST in KEM HOSPITAL, MUMBAI and MD. WASAL NAYAR is completed 10+2.
Changes In The Professional Environment:
When I joined I found that everyone in my college work as a single person not as a team but now they work as a team member of my team.
Contribution to the field
I am currently working with FIT ENGINEERING COLLEGE, MEERUT as a HEAD OF DEPARTMENT, Deptt. of computer sc. & Engineering.
Required Reading:
Complete Refernce of JAVA, Black Book and HEAD FIRST,
I recommended the,,,,,, for the new technologies
Degrees That Matter:
Java Certification (OCJP)
Advice For New Professionals:
Professional should have knowledge about their environment and society for which they work and professional should be friendly in nature, smart worker and full of confidence, punctual for time.
Done Differently:
According to me I achieve a good position in my career so no matter that i choose another field for my career. I am satisfy with my field.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Digital Marketing Consultant
Digital Marketing Consultant
Market Development
IPix solutions Pvt Ltd.
HR Manager
Kaali Interactive
Ceramics Engineer
Saver Refactory ltd, Khadim Ceramics ltd,Monno Ceramics ltd & PRAN RFL group
Founder & CEO
Aspiring Team