Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Ask Manjunatha K S for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Manjunatha K S
Manjunatha K S

Manjunatha K S

SVC IT Dev Sr Assc II

Dell Inc

Degrees That Matter:
Yes, I would like to do my higher studies
Growth Strategy:
I am taking active participation inside the project for all the work, if the work is simple also i would like to take up as a challenge and finish it off by the end of the day.

I don't keep any work pending for tomorrow, I will finish off the work and then only move to home.
Other Thoughts:
I would like to work in outside India because i need to support my family in finance.

I want to work as a leader so that i can manage and learn how to manage the people.
Advice For New Professionals:
Be punctual and be confidence what we are doing.
Career Profile:
I am working as DBA and release management. But i like to enhance my career in the filed of PL/SQL since i have worked on PL/SQL on my previous project.
Required Reading:, W3schools,
Contribution to the field
1.I have done batch command for compiling, debugging the forms and reports.

2.I have created my own database and worked few topics on it.

3. Release management process for UBS.
Working Life Management:
My work timings is from 9 to 6 and i dont take much break, i finish off my work as soon as possible and give some times for my health and learning new technologies.
Job Profile:
I am PL/SQL developer , DBA and release management.
Plans For The Future:
I would like to be an Team lead where i can manage the resource in the exact way.
Professional Strengths:
PL/SQL, unix, DBA
Done Differently:
I would like to take up new challenge and work on it to get success, I think different way so that i can resolve the issue.
Family Background
My father name is Siddappa K and he is teacher and my mother is housewife and her name is Vinoda S. My sister is married and she have two babies . My brother in law is a business man.
Changes In The Professional Environment:
Industry has made me to learn in all the aspects since i am from rural, i have less knowledge on English, after joined industry i have improved alot like spark.
Role Model:
All people who is surrounding me, because they have different thoughts in their minds.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
iGate global solution
MphasiS Technologies
Graphic Interface Designer
Braddock Infotech (P) Ltd.,