javascript
Join today     Sign In
Menu
Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Close
Ask Manoj Chandraprakash Powar for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Manoj Chandraprakash Powar
Manoj Chandraprakash Powar

Manoj Chandraprakash Powar

Managing Partner

Fountainhead Technologies Inc.

twitter
facebook

Manoj Chandraprakash Powar is a member of:

Important decision
i THINK ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT DECISION i MADE WAS TO QUIT AND START MY OWN BUSINESS. Which is doing pretty well now.
Degree that I recommend
I have done my Bachelors in Microbiology and after 4 years of working went in for Masters in Psychology namely Organizational and Consumer behavior. I recommend an MBA to anyone but I strongly believe that it should be done after a minimum of 3 years of working.
More about myself
Besides actively pursuing my career I have also undertaken teaching assignments on a part-time basis at management schools, institutions and organizations in India and Middle East.

Participated in various workshops on Supply Chain management, Consumer Delight, Vision and Strategy etc..

I have won various awards for achievements a few of them are as below:-
• Highest growth Award from Xerox achievement of 230%.
• Various other awards that include Best Employee, Best Team for sales, Best Salesman Award to name a few. also during my schooling and college participated and won various awards in Swimming, gymnastics, hockey, shooting, roller skating, quiz, G.K., debate elocution etc.
Influenced by
The people who most influenced me were my Father (retired Principal and author of many books on Cell biology, microbiology, Biochemeistry, Genetics etc. My mother who after her retirement for the last 17 years is running free tuition classes for poor children and has a certified NGO, my uncle who passed away last year and was CEO of Jaslok Hospital Mumbai and previous to that CEO Apollo Hospital Ahmadabad and previous to that Advisor to the Minister of Health Sultanate of Oman.
Ensuring success
I read a lot almost 2 books a week, I actively study ways of bringing technology at a lower price for all people. I attend seminars and programs and do believe strongly in networking.
Important lesson learned
There are various lessons I have learnt in life but the most important is to find a balance in my personal and professional life.
Initiative to develop a country
AS these days there is a lot of talk going on about corruption in society we have to remember that we are the elements as individuals who make up society so it is the same as professionals if we do well and lead by ethical examples in our own fields we can definitely help India in becoming a developed country.
Couple of years from now
I see my team and organization grow to become one of the best in the fields of our chosen technologies thus imparting to society some new standards in our fields.
My role model
My role models in my chosen fields are Andy Grove (Ex-CEO Intel)who gave uu the term Strategic Inflection point (SIP)and Steve Jobs. on the side of morals and ethics I am a strong believer in Mahatma Gandhi.
My family background
I am from a family of educationists, my father ins a retired principal and other of almost 30 books on Microbiology,genetics, biochemistry, cell bilogy etc my mother a retired professor, my elder sister is a doctor based in Oman, my younger brother is a heart surgeon my wife is a teacher a son who is working for Unisys in Hyderabad and a daughter who is in the 12th standard and a sweet female Labrador dog Ginny.
Brief description about me
A Science Graduate with specialization in Microbiology I am also Masters in Psychology with specialization in Consumer and Organizational Behavior from the R.T.M. University of Nagpur.

With a rich experience of over 25 years primarily in Marketing and Sales across diverse industries like pharmaceuticals, chemicals, office equipment, retail, IT equipments and software services (around 25 years). I have a vast experience of around 15 years in the Middle East, Africa, and India and experience with dealing at C level positions. My prior employment includes leading Multinational in /Indian/Middle East conglomerates like Abbott laboratories, E.Merck India Ltd., IMTAC L.L.C., Xerox, KLG Systel and Macrosoft Associates Inc...

At present working as an Independent Consultant for various I.T. companies in the field of GIS, Security products and solutions, Security printers and Document Management solutions.

I am also an Advisor and Director training, branding and placement for the Central
My strongest skill
Dedication to my planned goals, hard work, smart work, team building skills, focus, time management to name a few.
Qualities needed to become a successful leader
Focus, flexibility, action oriented with a clear vision. Proactive, team builder, ambition and inspiration.
My achievements
I have listed my achievements in the previous questions, but I am very proud of having such a great family to be with.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
software consultant
NIL
job sheeker
electrical
DIRECTOR
BHARATHI TELECOM SYSTEMS @ SERVICES
Ad-film / Film Director Director
Mastermind Production
PhD
University of Zurich/ETH