javascript
Join today     Sign In
Menu
Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Close
Ask Akhil Kumar for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Akhil Kumar
Akhil Kumar

Akhil Kumar

Design and Verification Engg

RF Silicon Pvt. Ltd.

twitter
facebook
Could you tell us briefly about your family background?
My family comprises of 4 members father, mother, sister and me. As my parents are well educated they never taught me to rely on others they always taught me decision making qualities. My father is employee in Public Sector Unit(PNB Bank). My mother is a govt. teacher.
Plans For The Future:
During my all educational career I was always interested in science field. Reading about new technologies is my hobby. VLSI industry nourished my this talent, my company provided me with tools and guidance because of that I am today well experienced in ASIC development.
Done Differently:
If I have to restart my career I can't tell what I am going to do because I am an engg. of old type who were not bound to any domain. Like if I am a VLSI engg. I can't do any other work as I want to work on new concepts topic could be any it doesn't matter to me.
Required Reading:
When I entered into VLSI industry I didn't know HDL or HVL languages. So I learnt these languages while doing live project from asicworld.com and testbench.in and for all question edaboard.com helped me.
Working Life Management:
I don't mix my professional life with my personal life. I spend my time by reading revolutionary material, reading new discoveries, organizing seminars and discussions for doing discussion on current political system, its effect on common man and how it can be improved etc.
Career Profile:
Currently I am responsible for RTL development using VHDL, previously I have done verification of Ultra low power microcontroller.
Degrees That Matter:
I am BTech in Electronics and Communication Engg.
Prized Accomplishment(s):
I will not tell you about the projects completed by me. But I am proud of that the work I show to be done by me is originally done by me I don't steal anybody else's credit.
Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
Founder
Walking Tree Consultancy
consultant
Consultants
Broadcasting
Self Employed
Teaching Management
MAHARISHI COLLEGE OF NATURAL LAW, BHUBANESWAR-751007, INDIA
Proffesional Musician
PRAKASH SONTAKKE PRODUCTIONS