WC: India's unbeaten streak continued as they defeated Netherlands by 160 runs

WC: India's unbeaten streak continued as they defeated Netherlands by 160 runs
India's top five batters put up a spectacular batting performance, following which the Indian bowlers effortlessly demolished the Netherlands' batting lineup, sending all their players back to the pavilion by 47.5 over. As a result, India won by a massive 160 runs, continuing its winning streak by winning 9 consecutive matches in the World Cup 2023. In their chase for a colossal target of 411 runs, the Netherlands kept losing wickets at quick intervals. Except for Teja Nidamanuru, who scored 54 runs, no other player could cross the 50-run mark. Sybrand Engelbrecht scored 45 runs, Colin Ackermann scored 35, and Max O'Dowd hit 30 runs for the Netherlands. However, all the other batters scored less than 20 runs.
India dominated their final group-stage game against the Netherlands with a massive total of 410-4. Shreyas Iyer was named the 'Player of the Match', having scored 128 in 94 balls, while KL Rahul also hit a century. Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, and Ravindra Jadeja each took two wickets, and both Virat Kohli and skipper Rohit Sharma bowled and picked one wicket each.
India had a great start in their final World Cup league game against the Netherlands, reaching 119/1 after 15 overs. Shubman Gill scored 51 off 32 balls and partnered with Rohit Sharma (60*) for a 100-run opening stand. Gill got out at deep backward square leg boundary while attempting his fifth six. Rohit Sharma hit two sixes in the first 15 overs and now holds the record for hitting the most sixes in a calendar year - 60.
Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat first at Bengaluru's MA Chinnaswamy stadium. India made no changes to their playing XI, hoping to witness Kohli's 50th ODI century. Rohit-led India is the only unbeaten team in the tournament, while the Netherlands aim to end their campaign on a high note. The Indian Men in Blue have won all eight of their World Cup matches and are currently at the top of the points table with a net run rate of +2.456. Ahead of the semi-final, some key players like Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah may be rested, giving others like Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Prasidh Krishna a chance to play.
Indian team have had everything going for them in the tournament with all three departments firing up. While Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill have often provided an explosive start in the powerplay, the middle over batters have helped post a steady total on the board. In terms of bowling, the pace trio of Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been the envy of all teams in the tournament. Shami, in particular, has been exceptional in the tournament with 16 wickets in the 4 matches played so far.