India Announces E-Tourist Visa For 31 More Countries
Facebook Twitter google+ RSS Feed

India Announces E-Tourist Visa For 31 More Countries

Thursday, 30 April 2015, 10:59 Hrs
cmt right
Comment Right
cmt right
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email

NEW DELHI India's e-tourist visa scheme will be extended to 31 more countries from May 1, it was announced.

The central government said the facility, started on November 27, 2014 to 45 countries from nine designated Indian airports, is being extended to 31 more countries, including Canada and France

"This facility is being extended to 31 more countries from May 1," it said in a statement.

"New countries are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominic an Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Grenada, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican), Honduras, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Paraguay, St Kitts and Nevis and Seychelles."

With the new addition, the total number of countries under the scheme will go up to 76.

The scheme will be extended to more countries in a phased manner, the statement said, adding the government was committed to extend it to 150 countries by the end of this financial year.
Here's How India & The World Is Helping Quake-Hit Nepal

Source: IANS
Experts on SiliconIndia
Santhosh  K
Sr. Soft. Engg.
Oracle India
Nehal Vyas
Sr. Team Lead
Cyberoam Tech.
Rani Malli
Sr. Director
Sr. Executive
Vijay Balkrishna Konduskar
Business Consultant
Imans Web Tech
Dr L P  Sharma
Technical Director
Reena Khanna
Dellas  Asse
sys-network admin
Computer Station
Write your comment now
Submit Reset