16th Lok Sabha's First Session June 4-11

Thursday, 29 May 2014, 10:50 Hrs
cmt right
Comment Right
cmt right
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email

NEW DELHI: The 16th Lok Sabha will convene from June 4 to June 11 for its first session, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Venkaiah Naidu said.

"The 16th Lok Sabha will convene from June 4-11," Naidu told reporters after a meeting of the union cabinet.

"The swearing in of the new members will take place June 4 and June 5. The election of the speaker will take place June 6," he said, adding President Pranab Mukherjee will address the joint session of the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha June 9 and the motion of thanks to the president's address will be on June 10-11.

Naidu said Prime Minister Narendra Modi will reply to the discussion on the president's address in both houses of parliament.

The Rajya Sabha will convene with the joint session June 9.

Also Read:
Modi's Era Begins: Here are the Names of Council of Ministers
A Welcome Change: 7 Women MPs in Modi's Council of Ministers

Source: IANS
Enterprise IT
Taking on streaming giants like Netflix and Hulu, Walt Disney Co. has announced it will ..
India's tea exports increased by 11.5 per cent to 17.93 million kgs in April this year aga..
Automobile major MG Motors India on Wednesday said that it plans to manufacture electric vehicle E..
Imagine life being a romantic Bollywood song of the 90's. All those exotic frames punched into one..
Les Roches Global Hospitality Education, a multi-national hospitality management institute, a..
Yamaha Music India has launched its first Indian keyboard PSR I500 under the 'Make in India' initi..
Actor Dhanush, whose last Hindi release was R. Balkis "Shamitabh", may be working in another H..
Startup City
With cities growing rapidly and infrastructure not keeping pace, the daunting work com..
To ensure uninterrupted functioning of the app in areas of low networks, Facebook-owned..