About Delhi College of Engineering:

Established : 1940

Delhi College of Engineering was established in 1940 to cater the needs of Indian Industries for trained manpower with practical experience and sound theoretical knowledge. At that time the college was known as Delhi Polytechnic and offered courses in (1) Arts (2) Architecture (3) Commerce (4) Engineering (5) Applied Science (Chemical Engineering & Technology) (6) Textiles.

All-India Certificate, All-India Diploma, Senior Diploma and Advanced Diploma were awarded to the students. The National Diploma awarded by the Delhi Polytechnic was considered equivalent to B.E. Degree by the then UPSC. Since 1963, the college is under the Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi.

The cabinet Committee of Government of Delhi has approved the college as deemed to be University status. The college has embedded knowledge in the engineering field at the various degree levels.

Engineering Branches:

B.E:Electronic and communication engineering
B.E:Computer engineering
B.E:Electrical engineering
B.E:Mechanical engineering
B.E:Civil engineering
B.E:Production and industrial engineering
B.E:Environmental engineering
B.E:Polymer science and chemical technology
B.E:Information technology
B.E:Bio technology

Contact Details:
Delhi Technological University,
Formerly Delhi College of Engineering,
Shahbad Daulatpur,
Main Bawana Road,