Dayal Bagh Engineering Institute, Agra

Establishment: 1950

About Us:

Faculty of Engineering, Dayalbagh Educational Institute, which is widely recognized as one of the most prestigious engineering institutions of India, was founded by His Holiness Param Guru Huzur Mehtaji Maharaj in 1950 as Dayalbagh Engineering College in response to the country's needs for trained technical manpower. It became a part of the Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University) in the year 1981.The Faculty has held aloft the beacon of knowledge, research and education in the field of engineering throughout its existence. Its innovative and comprehensive scheme of education aims at excellence but not at the cost of relevance, encourages initiative and creative work, which is inter-disciplinary and which prepares the student for the increasingly techno-oriented society of tomorrow. The mission objective of the value oriented educational system is to evolve a "Complete Man", i.e., a well rounded person whose hallmarks are intellectual strength, emotional maturity, truthfulness, general awareness, devotion to duty, high moral character, simple living, scientific temperament and societal commitment.

The faculty has taken a leading role in continuously upgrading its infrastructure, curriculum etc. to provide to state-of �the art education to students. The Faculty has two departments Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering that offer a number of programmes at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels .

Some highlights of the Faculty are -
  • Recognized by AICTE and UGC. Government funded.
  • low fee
  • No Capitation Fee.
  • High staff to student ratio (1:2.5).
  • Highly qualified, experienced and dedicated Faculty.
  • Excellent performance in GATE every year.
  • Nearly 100% student placement.
  • Several R&D projects sponsored by AICTE, DST, UGC.
  • International Collaboration.
Course Offered:


Placement Cell:

The Faculty Training and Placement Cell (FTPC) co-ordinates with various industries and organizations for campus recruitment. The FTPC comprises four faculty members and a group of twelve Student Representatives from various classes. The FTPC also coordinates with the placement cell of the DEI Technical College for placement of diploma students.

TheFaculty Training and Placement Cell (FTPC)is further supported by the institute's Industry-Institute Partnership Cell (IIPC) together with the DDayal Bagh Engineering InstituteAlumni Placement Assistance Cell (DEIAPAC).