Silicon Labs names Enloe to board

By SiliconIndia   |   Friday, 25 April 2003, 07:00 Hrs
Printer Print Email Email
AUSTIN: Silicon Laboratories Inc. (Nasdaq:SLAB) Friday announced that Robert Ted Enloe, III has been elected to the company's board of directors. Silicon Laboratories' board now includes seven seats, the majority of which are outside directors with the addition of Enloe.

"We are pleased to have another distinguished executive join our board of directors," said Nav Sooch, chairman and chief executive officer of Silicon Laboratories. "Ted's broad industry experience and strong background will be of tremendous value to our company as we continue to expand our reach in the mixed-signal IC market."

Enloe is currently the president and chief executive officer of Optisoft, Inc., a leading provider of intelligent traffic signal platforms. Enloe formerly served as vice chairman and member of the office of chief executive of Compaq Computer Corporation. He also served as president of Lomas Financial Corporation and Liberte Investors for more than 15 years. Mr. Enloe co-founded a number of other publicly held firms including, Capstead Mortgage Corp., Tyler Cabot Mortgage Securities Corp. and Seaman's Corp.

Enloe is currently a director of Leggett & Platt, Inc. and previously served as a director of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas. He is a frequent lecturer at a number of business schools on corporate governance and board responsibilities, including the Harvard Business School, the London School of Business, Babson University and Southern Methodist University School of Business. Mr. Enloe has a bachelor's degree in engineering from Louisiana Polytechnic University and a doctorate of jurisprudence from Southern Methodist University.

Google's Gboard gets offline
Google is adding an Artificially Intelligent (AI) offline dictation feature on its Gboard keyb..
IBM announces programme
n a bid to recognise the contribution of developers in the open source community, Information ..
Facebook denies cyber attack
Facebook ruled out a cyber attack on its products Whatsapp, Instagram and Messenger, which suf..
Wipro opens third industrial
IT major Wipro Ltd on Thursday opened its centre of excellence for Industrial Internet of Things (..