EU signs visa waiver pacts with six countries
Facebook Twitter google+ RSS Feed

EU signs visa waiver pacts with six countries

Friday, 29 May 2009, 02:38 Hrs
Printer Print Email Email
Brussels: The European Union (EU) Thursday signed visa waiver agreements with Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Mauritius, Saint Kitts and Nevis and the Seychelles.

The agreement provides for visa-free travel (not exceeding three months during a six-month period) for citizens from the 27-member European block and the six Island nations.

To obtain the scheme, citizens must have valid passports. The provision applies to all purposes of travel, except to persons travelling to carry out a paid activity.
Source: IANS
Experts on SiliconIndia
Santhosh  K
Sr. Soft. Engg.
Oracle India
Nehal Vyas
Sr. Team Lead
Cyberoam Tech.
Rani Malli
Sr. Director
Sr. Executive
Vijay Balkrishna Konduskar
Business Consultant
Imans Web Tech
Dr L P  Sharma
Technical Director
Reena Khanna
Dellas  Asse
sys-network admin
Computer Station
Write your comment now
Submit Reset