javascript
Sign in to follow 's advice will appear in your account when you log in. Follow specific Community Members and never miss out on their views and insights. Build a group of Members who you want to listen to.
Email:       Password:  
Don't have SiliconIndia account? Sign up    Forgot your password? Reset
Close
Ask Victor Chelladurai for Advice
If your advice request is relevant to other Community members, our Editorial team may choose to send this request to all Experts to attract a wider range of answers and share them with the Community. Rest Assured, we will protect your privacy (unless you recommend otherwise).
Advice Request
Victor Chelladurai
Victor Chelladurai

Victor Chelladurai

Engineer

Covansys india

twitter
facebook
Brief description about me
A Mechanical Engineer from Sathyabama engineering college and an MBA graduate by profession. Also have completed my PG Diploma in Materials Management, PG diploma in computer applications, Diploma in customs and central excise. Completed other certifications like Mainframes, IMS DB/DC, Telon, ASSET (advanced systems and software engineering training),ASPIRE (six sigma green belt professional), SPARC(Software process awareness and readiness certificate) & technology specialist for health and group benefits.After completing my BE mechanical, I managed by dads business of BPCL petrol bunk and a car service station. Then I joined a company called ELFORGE and shifted to a plastic molding company for FORD, HYUNDAI and TOYOTA called BTR MOTHERSON and I worked as a purchase engineer for 1 year. Then I shifted my career to a company called Prumatech services pvt ltd, who are solution providers for SAP ERP systems and they renamed the company as MRO Infotech pvt ltd. I worked for 4 years and completed 12 projects namely Terrin fibre india, Kopparkarne, Mumbai (reliance Groups), DCL polyesters, Nagpur, India cements pvt ltd, Shankar nagar, thirunelveli, Appollo fibres, Punjab,  ACC cements, Jamil, chattisgargh, Reliance Petroleum, Jamnagar, Reliance industries, Hazira, Hindalco industries, Renukoot, UP, Indian Oil company, Bharat petroleum, Orchid chemicals and did SAP implementation works. I got 3 Client appreciation from DCl polyesters, Appollo fibres and ACC cements for completing within target date.
Then after marriage, I studied Mainframes and started a career in Information technology called Covansys india which is a PCMM level 5 company and located in MEPZ, Sanitorium, which is now taken over by Computer science corporation india pvt ltd which is 4th largest IT solutions provide and has more then 1 lakh employees. I worked for projects like Hewitt Associates, Washington Mutual insurance, Ford technologies, Unum Insurance, Kroger, Kaiser, Genworth and VISA. I travelled to San mateo, Sanfrancisco,USA for getting knowledge transision for VISA credit card domain.After 7.1/2 years of work from there I came back to my core field of mechanical, since it was my strength and joined in prumatech infosystems as Project lead and handled projects like Polyplex, SHELL and was deputed to abu dhabi for a short work for National marine dredging company(NMDC) and  then have joined a company called Infoplus technologies india pvt ltd as Project lead and taken the role of Project Manager and lead 140 engineering gradutates of different cadres and I am called Victor chelladurai.J

Challenges in job
The challenge of job is to develop the employees career from junior level to the team lead level from which to identify the areas of improvement to develop the process, quality and quantity of work they do. I have already met the trainees and junior materials engineers and had one to one session with them and identified the resources needed to be trained and given knowledge on their work and had a 5 day induction session with them by giving them exercises and tests and rated them and guided them for betterment in their jobs. I am continuing with the senior engineers and getting the inputs from them.
Thing that made my job easy
One should develop the management skills to lead a team,projects or a company. Some will have that quality inbuilt among themselves and the others will develop the skill through experience and I fall under the 1st category. The decision making skill is the 1st criteria one should have in making the job easier.

Upcoming Trends
My Motto is to work for the employees development & welfare. One should not only engaged in his work which will make him stressed. He should also be involved in team building, group discussion, knowledge sharing activities & share their experiences and knowledge to others And inturn acquire knowledge from others. This will make the team better and hence gets job satisfaction and also develop his career and skills and inturn the company will be developed.

My point of view
Our country is full of wisdom and lots of talents which is not recognized. Hence they move out to other places where they get their recognition. The main reason for this is corruption and politics. If these 2 are normalized or eradicated we will have a bright future and india will be a dominant in the world.
goals and ambition
My first goal is to develop my company which I am working, to improve the process of work, knowledge sharing, team building, group discussion, fun activities, so that the employees are satisfied at the work and in turn work well for the company and this will reduce the attrition rate.My second goal is to guide the aspiring freshers/professionals tp their right job and hence reducing the rate of getting cheated by other companies who demand the original certificates from them or demand money from them. Also some of the candidates are sent abroad and are not paid as per their experience and are not given proper accommodation. Hence I like to educate people of this regard My ambition for the next 5 years is to take a better position  in the company and to lead my employees to the right path of destiny.
Family Background
My family is a big and united family called as T.N.S. Family. My dad Mr T.N.S.Jeyaraj is an automobile engineer and was once a successful business man, He was a BPCL dealer at kodambakkam and had other businesses like water Service station, Vijai cabs, vijila chemicals, Vijila stores, asset construction etc and now he is running an ministry and orphanage at thirutani called Good Samaritan ministries which has more than 15 children who are given food, shelter, education and cloths to lead their lives better.
My Mom Susila rani is a housewife and is supportive for my dad in his ministries and also a active member  in CSI church of risen redeemer and also a prayer warrier at jesus calls.
I am the 1st in my family and the next is my brother William devadoss, who has completed his bsc maths and MCA working for tomax corporation, Utah, USA as module manager. His wife Anita William was once an employee of Wipro technologies and now a housewife and mother of two namely Iris William and Claris William. Iris has just started her schooling and Claris is just 3 months old.My younger brother Vijai anbumani is a BE graduate in civil engineering from anna university and is currently working for CCC construction group as planning engineer, he is recently married to Norris Juliet who is working as a team lead at Infosys technologies.My sister vijila ranjitha rani is a Bcom & MBA graduate and is undergoing her Mcom and residing at muscut, Oman with her caring husband Devakiruba who is a Civil engineer working for Towell LLC as Manager. They have a sweet child named as Dan adley who has started his pre schooling. Last but not the least my wife Jasmine Bensi Victor is an MA graduate and a typical home maker has just started her own Consultancy called JV consultancy and guidance centre, which will first council the candidates and kow their interested fields, then provide guidance by means of training by professionals and place them in their right field. This was mainly started by her since in her young age she has taken a tuitions for lots of students who are now having and aspiring career and also to reduce the corrupt companies who take money or original certificates from the candidates. She currently requires Engineers from Mechanical, electrical and instrumentation cadres. Although she also trains and help other professionals in English fluency, communication, analytical skills, personality development, technical skills, interview skills and place them in software fields. We have a sweet child named as Jaden Victor who is just 1.3/4 years old.

Advice to people like me
My advice for an aspiring young graduates is to be committed to whatever he does in his work and have a long term goal in his career. Also he should be content with what he is getting or having and see if he is developing through his company and work to his perfection.
Advice to college students
Yes, my advice to the college students is to show interest in his/her studies. They should really like the subject they are studying to aspire and grow and not to study on one’s compulsion. It will not lead you to the destined path you wish to go in the future.I feel that I have told so much elaborate story about myself. If you feel more things can be added email me with your questions Thanks a lot for giving me an opportunity to share my experiences.

Most viewed stories - Don't Miss (1-5 of 15)
CEO
Apptology
student
Radical solution
engineer
nsl power limited
senior software engg
Samsung India
Manager
Magnum Telesystem Pvt. Ltd