Top 10 Java Professionals, Bangalore: Winners Announced

Bangalore: Professionals who excel in Java are usually dedicated to this versatile language and possess unique qualities that aid them in architecting efficiently. SiliconIndia has recognized what it takes to shine in this domain and has initiated the Top 10 Java Professionals Awards in Bengaluru, which was sponsored by eBay and Metric Stream. These awards commend the perseverance and technical skill set of individuals who have had a great career trajectory in Java.

The winners are listed below:

1.  Jobinesh Purushothaman - Principal Solutions Architect, Oracle India Private Limited

2.  Harish Donepudi - Software Engineer IV (Sr Tech Role), CISCO systems,

3.  Mayank Shridhar - Technology Architect, Infosys Limited

4.  Bhaskar Raju - Lead Engineer, Pilani Soft Labs (

5.  Chitranshu Asthana - Senior Software Engineer, Techjini Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

6.  Neha Narang - Senior Software Engineer, Aricent

7.  Subhendu Ghosh - Architect, IBM India Pvt. Ltd

8.  Mritunjay Kumar - Software Engineer, Webcom Information Technology Pvt. Ltd

9.  Nithin John  - Chief Architect, Dexetra

10.  Siddheshwar Kumar -  Technical Lead, Sony India

The distinguished jury had members who were established stars in the Software Quality Assurance space. The jury members were:

Abhimanyu Prabhavalkar, Senior Director & India Engineering Head, Oracle

Sairam Bollapragada, Java Practice Head, HP

Srini Kumar, VP & Technology Head, Mahindra Satyam

Jayashankar Divi, Platform Development Architect, MetricStream

Amit Dayal, Vice President – Engineering, Yahoo!

Vijay Anand, Vice President - India Development Center, Intuit

Rajesh Ramachandran, President & CTO, Rolta India

The reception to the Java awards has been simply astounding. Over 1000 individuals from 315 companies were nominated by their companies, managers, peers and HR. After rigorous rounds of reviews, we arrived at our "Top 26". 26 professionals were shortlisted based on votes from their colleagues and comments.

They were shortlisted based on below criteria:

The editorial impression of what they have accomplished in Java field

Number of votes and recommendations they received

Quality of Votes - The quality  of votes was ensured through analyses of who is voting for them

Quality of Recommendations/Comments - There was a check on the quality of people who commented for the nominees

This was followed by a thorough evaluation by jury members and the editorial board of SiliconIndia. The final ten recipients of the awards were picked based on the valuable suggestions of the jury. The "Top 26" also voted for who they thought was a worthy recipient of the award. With some input from the editorial board, the decision was announced.

The awards will be distributed on January 29. The venue where this will be hosted is:

Hotel Royal Orchid, 1, Golf Avenue, (Adjoining KGA Golf Course), HAL Airport Road, Bangalore 560 008, India

We would like to congratulate all the award winners.

These awards were supported and sponsored by eBay and Metric Stream.