Facebook Twitter google+ RSS Feed

Life >> Health

Stopping blood vessel cells from becoming dysfunctional may reverse the symptoms of small vessel disease (SVD) -- maj... more>>
Friday, 06 July 2018, 04:18 Hrs
Undergoing genetic testing for breast cancer creates a "DNA barcode" which can help transform treatment for... more>>
Tuesday, 03 July 2018, 04:15 Hrs
Researchers have developed a treatment that may help reverse chemical imbalances made to the brain by habitual drug u... more>>
Monday, 02 July 2018, 04:11 Hrs
Scientists have found that editing a gene in the brain can help decrease the repetitive behaviours -- a symptom of au... more>>
Thursday, 28 June 2018, 05:28 Hrs
A United Nations report published on Wednesday said in 2016, an estimated 4.2 million people died as a result of high... more>>
Friday, 22 June 2018, 04:18 Hrs
At least 1.50 lakh patients in Kerala who suffer from various ailments will have a better quality of life through pal... more>>
Thursday, 21 June 2018, 04:43 Hrs
Using a combination of two experimental vaccines can result in 91 per cent reduction in the number of malaria infecti... more>>
Wednesday, 20 June 2018, 04:24 Hrs
Researchers have tested a new gene therapy that has shown potential to help people with spinal cord injuries to re-le... more>>
Monday, 18 June 2018, 04:11 Hrs
Sleeping for seven hours a day may reduce the age of your heart as well as decrease the risks for cardiovascular... more>>
Thursday, 07 June 2018, 03:56 Hrs
Too much job pressure may increase your risk developing a rapid and irregular heart rate, called atrial fibrillation,... more>>
Wednesday, 06 June 2018, 04:12 Hrs
Our body is made up of 70% water and we need to keep replenishing it with a daily intake of fresh and clean drin... more>>
Monday, 04 June 2018, 07:05 Hrs
Researchers have found that only 20 per cent of young people diagnosed with anxiety will stay well over the long term... more>>
Monday, 04 June 2018, 04:18 Hrs
India has improved its ranking in the world childhood index but stays at a poor 113th position -- up from 116 in 2017... more>>
Friday, 01 June 2018, 04:19 Hrs
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  ...  Next
Follow SiliconIndia :