Russia launches manned spacecraft to ISS
Facebook Twitter google+ RSS Feed

Russia launches manned spacecraft to ISS

Friday, 23 March 2018, 04:17 Hrs
37
cmt right
42
Comment Right
68
cmt right
15
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email


A Russian carrier rocket blasted off on Wednesday from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan, sending three astronauts aboard the Soyuz MS-08 spacecraft to the International Space Station (ISS).

The rocket lifted off at 20:44 Moscow time (1744 GMT) and it has put the spaceship into the orbit, reports Xinhua. 

The craft is planned to dock with the Russian segment of the ISS at 22:41 Moscow time (1941 GMT) on Friday, according to local media reports.

Russian cosmonaut Oleg Artemyev and his two US colleagues Andrew Feustel and Richard Arnold will join three astronauts from Russia, the US and Japan on the ISS.

According to the reports, the Soyuz MS-08 will take a ball of the 2018 Russia World Cup to the ISS. The ball will be taken back to the Earth and possibly be used in the first match of the tournament in June.

Read more news:




 


Source: IANS
Experts on SiliconIndia
Santhosh  K
Sr. Soft. Engg.
Oracle India
Nehal Vyas
Sr. Team Lead
Cyberoam Tech.
Rani Malli
Sr. Director
Philips
Sr. Executive
ISB
Vijay Balkrishna Konduskar
Business Consultant
Imans Web Tech
Dr L P  Sharma
Technical Director
NIC
Reena Khanna
Founder
Solitaireworld
Dellas  Asse
sys-network admin
Computer Station
Write your comment now
Submit Reset
SPOTLIGHT