No Indian In ICC Team Of World Cup 2015
Facebook Twitter google+ RSS Feed

No Indian In ICC Team Of World Cup 2015

Monday, 30 March 2015, 10:25 Hrs
cmt right
Comment Right
cmt right
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email

MELBOURNE: Team India suffered another heartbreak after the World Cup 2015 as none of the team members were part of ICC team of the tournament. Mahendra Singh Dhoni's men reached the semifinal stage where they lost to eventual champions Australia. (Current Team India is 'one for the future': Gavaskar)

According to ICC's press release, the names of Mohammed Shami (17 wickets), Umesh Yadav (18 wickets) and Ravichandran Ashwin (13 wickets) were discussed but none could make the final cut. Umesh finished as the third-highest wicket-taker of the tournament behind Mitchell Starc and Trent Boult (22 wickets each). (Sachin Tendulkar cheered on by MCG crowd)

New Zealand's flamboyant captain was named the ICC team's skipper while the top two leading scorers - Martin Guptill, Kumar Sangakkara - constituted the top-order alongside Australia's in-form man Steven Smith and South African captain AB de Villiers. (Team India arrive home)

The big-hitting duo of Glenn Maxwell and Corey Anderson made up the middle-order while the Kiwi veteran Daniel Vettori was the lone spinner.

Among the quicks, man-of-the-tournament Starc, Kiwi left-arm pacer Boult and South Africa's Morne Morkel were included. Zimbabwe's Brendan Taylor was named the 12th man.

Read Also: Saina Nehwal, Kidambi Srikanth Lift India Open Super Series Titles
India Ranks 83rd On UN Index Assessing e-commerce Readiness

Source: IANS
Experts on SiliconIndia
Santhosh  K
Sr. Soft. Engg.
Oracle India
Nehal Vyas
Sr. Team Lead
Cyberoam Tech.
Rani Malli
Sr. Director
Sr. Executive
Vijay Balkrishna Konduskar
Business Consultant
Imans Web Tech
Dr L P  Sharma
Technical Director
Reena Khanna
Dellas  Asse
sys-network admin
Computer Station
Write your comment now
Submit Reset