India Having Space Cooperation with 33 Nations

India Having Space Cooperation with 33 Nations

Thursday, 31 July 2014, 09:44 Hrs
cmt right
Comment Right
cmt right
cmt right
Printer Print Email Email

NEW DELHI: India has been working in cooperation with 33 countries in the area of peaceful use of outer space, the government said.

India is pursuing cooperation with other countries on peaceful uses of outer space. Currently, cooperative arrangements are signed with 33 countries including Russia, United Kingdom, United States of America, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Mauritius, Mongolia, Myanmar, Republic of Korea and Saudi Arabia, said Jitendra Singh, Minister of State for Department of Space in a written response in Lok Sabha.

The countries also include Syria, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Norway, Peru, The Netherlands, Ukraine, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile and Venezuela.

He said that the areas of cooperation include Remote Sensing of Earth, Satellite Communication, Launch Services, Telemetry and Tracking Support, Space Exploration, Space Law and Capacity Building.

"To utilize this cooperation to the optimum level, Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) is pursuing cooperation in advanced areas of space science and technology, including deep space navigation and communication support for space exploration missions, joint realization of earth observation satellites with advanced scientific instruments, capacity building and Disaster Management Support," Singh added.

Also Read:
Every day, Every Hour, Every 30 Minute: One Rape Case Reported In India
India Among World's Poorest Countries

Source: PTI
Write your comment now
Submit Reset