Browse by year:
The Smart Techie was renamed Siliconindia India Edition starting Feb 2012 to continue the nearly two decade track record of excellence of our US edition.

Sanjay Sathe founded RiseSmart named Most Innovative Company of the Year

SI Team
Friday, July 1, 2011
SI Team
RiseSmart, a company that offers talent management solutions for a wide range of corporate clients, including a growing roster of Fortune 500 companies, has received the 2011 American Business Award for 'Most Innovative Company of the Year'. This year's Stevie Award winners were announced at an awards gala last night at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

The award is the latest addition in the series of recognitions and awards gained by the company. On June 15, 2011, the company received the Red Herring Top 100 North America Award, honoring the year’s most promising private technology ventures from the North American business region. The company has also received recognition from TiE, SiliconIndia, the San Francisco Business Times and the Silicon Valley/San Jose Business Journal.

Sanjay Sathe, Founder and CEO, RiseSmart, said, "RiseSmart's momentum continues, thanks to the passion and dedication of our entire team. This is yet more evidence that we have disrupted the $3 billion U.S.A outplacement industry once and for all, delivering unprecedented results to employers and their transitioning workers."

The company provides next-generation outplacement solutions by leveraging a cloud-based technology platform, proven methodologies and one-on-one support to help employers with their workforce strategy and displaced employees with their career strategy.

More than 2,800 American Business Award nominations from organizations of all sizes and every industry were submitted this year for consideration in more than 40 categories. The finalists were chosen by business professionals nationwide during preliminary judging in April and May. With more than 150 executives participating in judging, the winners are selected from among the finalists in each category by members of 10 specialized final judging committees.

Share on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Share on facebook